Iona - pier and tree

I am always inspired by Iona and I always leave thinking how lucky I am to represent the whole constituency of Argyll & Bute, and particularly this place.

This is the view that visitors get when walking down to the pier from the Abbey - for many a view they will recall again and again , waiting for the next time they can visit.  In the distance the ferry is already on its way over. 

My extra picture was taken later in the day as I drove from Fionnphort to Dervaig  (where I was chairing a meeting about community concern regarding neonicotinoids in forestry and holding a surgery before going to Tobermory)   along the west coast of Mull.   It is a view of the Island of Inchkenneth, where the Mitford sisters spent their holidays .    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.