It's getting a bit crowded here....

Apologies for my usual Friday Gull montage but I expect I will persevere until the two chicks I have been following (see bottom right) spread their wings and flee the nest. You can see it's already getting a bit crowded on their nest site on top of the rocky pinnacle and perhaps gull parents have solved that perennial problem of persuading their growing children to move on by choosing nest sites that are so small that there is literally not enough room for more than a couple of grown birds.

There are still plenty of very young fluffy birds around, when they are rather cute (see bottom left) and I swear the youngster ( top right ) was learning how to preen from his/her mother as I have a series of images where it is copying its mother exactly in everything she was doing. 

I wanted to take a few action shots of birds flying but was disappointed to find that most of the birds were flying away from the camera and they do not look particularly interesting pictorially. However, I did spot this couple of birds who were doing formation flying ( top left ) and fortunately I did have one or two shots where they were both in focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.