Late night London Bridge

Busy day at work - had a meeting most of the morning, then another one in the afternoon, and also rushed around trying to sort out stuff for my colleague Sarah's leaving do.  Took her collection money and went to get some John Lewis vouchers at lunchtime, and also organised some pre-drinks at work late afternoon.  

We then went on to Le Comptoir Libanaise at Liverpool Street, and had a really lovely evening there.  My boss tried to Facetime in to give a speech, but the connection was awful and we couldn't hear her, so I had to wing a speech as well.  Think it went OK though - I just opened my mouth and spoke from the heart (having worked with Sarah for 15 years), and it seemed to go down well.

Stayed out until gone 9pm, then walked to the station with Char - she caught the tube from Bank and I carried on to London Bridge.  Tim came and picked me up from the station, then pretty much straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.