Abstract Reflection

Just pretend it's Thursday then my blip fits perfectly!  This editing is particularly abstract1

I have had a lovely day in Birmingham and met my blip buddy Hildasrose.  I am always amazed by the effect of Blipfoto - both Rose and I agreed that it had changed our lives with the people we have met, the insatiable need to take photographs, the places we have been and the relentless search for wifi when away from home - all in the cause of the daily Blip.  

I am now on a mission to complete my ARPS assessment on the reflections of Birmingham New Street Station. Had I not ventured north (scary for southerners) for a Blipmeet over a year ago, I would not have discovered the mesmerising delights of the new architecture of New Street Station.  I love it - love it so much that I have visited on many occasions and taken hundreds of photos; the fact that Rose and I always have a leisurely lunch has no influence whatsoever!!!!

This morning was another case of catching the train by the skin of my teeth!  I arrived at the station in good time - not masses to spare but enough.  Then I discovered that the ticket machine in the car park would not accept the new £1 coins.  Aaaaghhh!  So I scrapped around and found enough change without these 'new' coins - then to discover that my 10p coins were rejected too!!!!!  I was getting desperate and in serious danger of missing the train.  I accosted some innocent chap parking his car and he was able to swap 2x10p coins for a 20p. I paid for the parking and legged it for the train.  It was pulling into the station as I got there..whew!  But I had had no time to buy coffee ...!!!

What I have found interesting about going so often to the same place is the effect that light has on a surface. It is always different.  Today was quite bright although not very sunny, but the colours recorded in camera are contrasting with the same area at other times!  It's magical and completely impossible to take the same photo a second time.

Birmingham again next Wednesday for a Blipmeet when I will allow ample time for parking and buying coffee.  The journey is very easy, the trains comfortable with wifi and very cheap if you buy in advance and off-peak. It costs about the same to park the car for the day as the return ticket to Birmingham!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.