Dursely Carnival Day

Went to support the RBL stand at the Dursley carnival today, no other riders as many are away for the National Rally, I won't say where for security reasons but I'll tell you where in a few days when the rally is over.
It was a wet start to the day but I was in the Scouting movement when I was a young lad so I am always prepared. couple of microfibre cloths had the Shadow looking spic and span again when the weather cleared up a bit.
The carnival is not a grand affair but there was a pipe band and the few exhibts that paraded along the streets were very enthusiastic about it.
An early day too as all the stands packed in after the parade although I believe there were some further activities throughout the afternoon.
It was nice to get out for a ride too of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.