Dreaming...

...in the potting shed. I fell asleep. Popeye was on my lap asleep. My pencils and sketch pad were in the bungalow. So I had to use an iPad sketch app.

The end of the dream was this long black tunnel with different men dressed in late 1800's and very early 1900's. All had hats of one sort or another, and they all had beards or facial hair. There was no sound in the dream, but the different gradings of black to grey were as if there were sound waves.

For a deaf person to lip read any of this lot would be a nightmare.

One after the other the men came from the distance towards me until they got bigger and bigger and went out of vision. They were like still shots that came towards me. Then another came along ...and so on...each man was different and dressed differently. All was in shades of grey and black. No facial movements on any of them, after watching a lot of them, I just wanted to wake up and so I did. This last stage of the dream was repeatedly going on an on.

When I woke up, I shut my eyes again for a moment (partly because Popeye was asleep on my lap) and then I was able to 'walk' round these men which were continuing to be still shots coming towards me, but I was able to 'explore' the tunnel further, which began multiplying at this point...

I wondered, if like the old fashioned records that got stuck in a groove, can a dream be stuck in a groove?

When I really really want to get back into an amazing dream I have just woken up from, can I do it?. No!

This is my 2nd attempt at this sketch app. I still need to learn a lot to get better at it. Anyway, it is my sketch for today for my challenge to myself of my pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.