Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

If you go down to the woods today

I hope you don't meet this character.

Breakfast at the Sun Inn in Hitchin today and there was a large number of young black people there who I originally thought were there for a wedding (it's a popular venue) but there accents (American) and T shirts gave them away as something else entirely. Turns out they are the Stax Musical Academy who are touring France and England to celebrate 50 years since the original Stax tour of Europe in 1967 and yes, they are playing in Hitchin tomorrow night and no, I won't be going because it's souled out .... did you see what I did there? Promises to be a great night for those lucky enough to have tickets, I wish I did.

Why do bad things happen in threes? Had the incident with the wheelie bin on Tuesday which damaged the mini. Got that fixed only to find that someone has since hit the rear bumper and cracked it as well as caused the paintwork to crack over a larger area and then on Thursday when we were going out for my birthday meal the family car wouldn't start even though Diana had been out in it no more than 40 minutes earlier. I suspect a flat battery although goodness knows why it has gone flat. Been busy today so no chance to do anything about it but will put it on charge tomorrow. Fingers crossed that's all it is.

Women's final at Wimbledon - didn't watch it but Diana did and it was a bit of a non event by all accounts. Still, it's nice to see someone else win for a change. The Williams sisters ahed been great for the game but it's time to move over and let some young blood through.

Been working today, work work so I feel chocolate and wine coming on tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.