Bulldozia

By bulldozia

Nap

Visiting mum at Wishaw General. She was in for X-rays in an attempt to determine the cause of some intermittent back and abdominal pain.  She had spent the night there, and when I arrived with dad at 10am she expected us to immediately take her home.

I had to explain that we had to wait to hear what the doctor had to say once she had seen the X-rays.  Mum was most reluctant to stay, and made to get out of bed and put her hat and coat on several times.  Eventually, she seemed to resign herself to her situation, and I sat with her in the day room, while she read my book, and later I took her for a stroll in the grounds in the bright sunshine while the clouds raced across the Lanarkshire sky and dad snoozed at her bedside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.