Back to the reality ... again

Still trying to catch up .....

Monday was dedicated to catch up with work and I was not doing too badly actually. 
Neil was coming home late as expected and had to start packing for his trip to Saudi tomorrow.
I realised that I had not been out and went for a walk to Byres Road. I just made it to Waitrose before closing and got some strawberries and raspberries. I could live on berries.
Back home we had an easy dinner - I think mine was berries - and Neil finished his preparation for his trip.

Oh - and I finally ordered my new Macbook Pro. This was a process over years actually and I finally decided to go for a refurbished one. 500 bucks saved and still a HUGE upgrade compared to ma 2011 Macbook Air. This is just not capable to process my big files. I tried to clean all off and re-install - but it did not make a difference.
So it was an expensive evening, but I should be good for a few years now AND can edit photos again when travelling :)

My blip shows Hillhead Bookclub. A very stylish bar at Byres road. The sky was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.