Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Slow saturday

After a jetlag friday, where nothing much besides washing of clothes and a easy dinner happened, this day was a bit more productive.
Got a late start but managed to do shopping, a good workout and started the fixing of the vegetable garden which was overgrown after lots of rain the last three weeks. I had to remove the raddishes - those were just sprouting and some had been nibbled at by snails. I will plant some new seeds soon. The ruccola isn't doing well and some of the lettuce had to be remove. The cucumber is dead and the zucchini looks not good. But the carrots are all doing well as are two of the pumpkin seedlings, the sugarsnaps and two cauliflower as well. And the herbs are getting huge so I have to cut and dry them.
I have to have another round of cleaning up tomorrow (hope it will not rain).
I got my suitcase finally - we had to drive to the airport and ask but finally it is here. Tomorrow I will do the backblip for the last two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.