Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Saturday 15th July 2017

Saturday is the only day when we can have a lie-in, and I didn't get up until nearly half past seven! An easy-going morning, but we decided to go out later on for tea and a cake as a treat (we don't often have cake these days). At Perrywood's, I literally went the whole hog and had the biggest slab of Rocky Road traybake I've ever seen. Mum had an equally large chunk of coconut and jam sponge cake. I don't think either of us could have managed another mouthful!

The great thing about garden centres is that there's always some kind of photo opportunity. Today's stand-out plants on display were some pretty agapanthus flowers, which will always remind me of Seville where there were lots of them in the beautiful park. I'm also still rather enamoured of petunias this summer, so there's an Extra of some lovely ones by the entrance to Perrywood's.

Nothing to report on Mum's poor legs - they've still been numb, weak and painful today. At my suggestion, she's going to start doing the gentle exercises again which the physios showed her after coming home from hospital. I just hope they might strengthen her leg muscles a bit, and help prevent the stiff joints she suffers from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.