Wednesday

Today I was tired. Too much work the last 2 days. Found it hard to get up and then getting pestered with escalations I did not need!
Dougie came at 11am to do the flat and I slaved away until short before 12 when I had an appointment for my brows and lashes. 
While I was there my phone did not stop ringing! No fun.
I was back at 2pm and tried to sort things. Had a cup of coffee with Dougie at 3:30pm and we caught up a bit.
He is going to hospital tomorrow for a biopsy. I hope all will be going well!

My Mac had also arrived, but I did not have time to open the box yet.
I continued to work and managed to catch up nicely.
Went out once more just before 7 pm. Had Jack on the phone while I was strolling along the river. The weather was nice.

I opened my Mac later. It is space grey. If I had had the choice I would have gone for silver, but the grey does not look to bad. I had also ordered a hard case in grey. It made it darker and I am not so keen on that. Reminds me to much of my work laptop ...... I will probably spend another 15 Pounds to get a clear one.
I set the new baby up and got my apps going - then I was sooo tired that I had to stop and go to bed. Way after midnight anyways.
To be honest - I was too tired even to get excited about the new toy .... Shame - I hope it sets in some time - after having spent all that money.

My Blip is taken at Great Western Road. I never visited Il Cappuccino - neither had I noticed that the Interior shop is called Flounce!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.