Where Next?

By HK

The harbour at False Creek

My day at work was a complete contrast to yesterday, largely due to my new fantastic intern starting!

After work Andy and I cycled around the sea wall at False Creek, enjoying the evening sunshine and heading towards Granville Island where we met Keith (Andy's friend's Dad from Rochdale) and Julie for tea at the Bridges. We heard all about their travels across Canada and got thoroughly jealous that they have seen more of the country in two weeks than we have in almost 9 months!

I met a guy yesterday who is mooring his boat (and living on it) at False Creek. He told me that he bought his boat for a couple of hundred bucks and that there are loads of bargains to be had at the moment. If only I didn't go green around the gills at the sight of the sea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.