Here & There

By UncagedKiwi

Goodbye Cleveland

Our last full day in Cleveland.

It has been an interesting experience living in the USA for the nearly 3 months, from the initial settling in period, the birth of young C in early June, and then (step)grandparenting duties. It has been a long time since my own two boys were this sort of age, I had forgotten a lot !! But it's also been a delight to see how quickly he has developed in 6 weeks, so alert and aware, smiling and reacting (also crying and demanding too!!). Very special that we could be here for all of that, especially for D.

I like to think that I have kept my business afloat successfully during this time, and that my clients back in NZ have not been too inconvenienced. Thank you K and M, for the use of your study, printer and internet. Technology is a wonderful tool these days.

Lots of interesting experiences while we have been here, including the house on the Hudson River, and New York city. We have met some lovely people and some not so lovely people, as you do anywhere. I feel we have been much more than "tourists" on this trip. But now I think I am ready to be on the plane home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.