Ankole cattle

Sunday 16th July 2017 (1786)

I have a lot to achieve this afternoon/evening but I was tired from a late night. I decided a trip out in the sun might help. I realised that I hadn't been to Knowsley Safari Park in the last seven weeks, time to put that right. 

They have done a lot more work since I was there last, including shortening my journey there by making an access across the dual carriageway, kind of them to do that for me! :-)

The Ankole cattle (from Africa) are always in the monkey area and often at the back, making photography difficult. This afternoon they were at the front, although most were sitting too close to the fence. These two were a bit further away, allowing me to focus through the fence. This was the best shot as the others have too much lens flare. As I've been trying to blip the different animals I thought I'd better blip these while I could. I love their rich colour.

Once again it was an enjoyable and relaxing drive, although I'm not sure it's given me any more energy to tackle the tasks ahead!  

Knowsley Safari Park collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.