A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Wild flowers

Rather quiet day today. I have finished the book that I'm going to read to my class in September. It's a great book called 'Beetle Boy' by M.G. Leonard. The children are really going to enjoy it. There are some fantastic books on the market for children at the moment, my next one is 'Who let the Gods out?' by Maz Evans.
Mum and I went on a quick trip out to see the wild flowers that have been planted along one of the major roads in St Peter Port. There have been mixed reviews of whether they should have been planted there or not. But I think they are lovely. A photographer's paradise. I added an extra too as I couldn't decide.
Week two of the summer holidays begins tomorrow.... 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.