Diamond Event

A party! F&S’s 60th wedding anniversary, at the Bridge Inn at Ratho. And a telegram from Her Maj. And most excellent it all was - three of the daughters managed along, all snapped here as S&F's son-in-law David gave a brief speech before the cake was cut. Daughter Judy in Oz had to put up with the stream of photos on Facebook. As neither S nor F have made it into this fine photo, I’ve uncharacteristically added a couple of extras. Their granddaughter Sarah put together a lovely photo board for them, including a fine photo of the wedding reception itself down at the Cally Palace in Gatehouse. I point that out as I am in said photo, as is my sis (also pictured above). I hope I don’t run foul of those blip rules. Photos of photos, y’know….  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.