Workshop ends: Electric Slide

It was a brilliant workshop, beautifully organized and carefully structured, and it ended in joyful communion through dancing.

It leaves me motivated and inspired to engage in more community-building, more relationship-building, more networking to organize a more active response to the pervasive racism that is the foundation of this country. The message they left us with is this: "We can't fix it alone. We need community. We need to be organized." What "organized" means will vary from one situation to another, but it definitely means connection. Extra photo: three of the well-trained, sensitive, powerful facilitators: We had Asha on the left (only 20 and already a leader), and Kinté on the right in our workshop. The woman in the center was in the other simultaneous workshop, and I didn't learn her name.

While I was away, my modem died. I'm blipping from a coffee shop, but I will be mostly-offline until I get a new modem. I can't comment or post again for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.