BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Due Diligence

This spider was only slightly bigger than my thumbnail but the web he was spinning stretched well over three feet across in total - I hate spiders but it was fascinating to watch him (or her) go round and round, the silk coming from the spinnerets and how he attached each piece to another - put me in mind of crochet!

It was so hard to catch all of the web in the photo (and technically it is a pretty poor effort) but I hope you get an idea of how intricate it is. I have been out to look again and he is now finished and sitting quietly in the middle awaiting breakfast!

I'm not sure what the "fluffy stuff" in the middle of the web is (it's almost spider shaped) but I'm sure that someone will know and post a reply (please!!)

Try large for more webbiness and to see the beautiful pattern on his back.

I had hoped to continue my sunrise theme but the sky is a leaden grey this morning and I suspect rain is on the way.

Now off to London - a work trip of 300 miles return ...... see you later.

Happy Thursday - the weekend beckons.

~ Anni ~



NIKON D90 : f/5.3 : 1/160" : 62mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.