The end is nigh!

Well the end of the weekend that is. Could be the end of other things to but I'm not going to know what's going on for certain for a while. I feel very relaxed considering it's a time of great change.

I have just about finished cleaning the black mould off the exterior paintwork at the back of the house. It looks much better. The small section I couldn't reach today was because one of the upright pillars was being replaced (rotten wood sadly).

I've planted some basil and lettuce today which I'm hoping will be doing something good in 2 weeks.

The Royal Air Tattoo was on at Fairford this weekend and I'm usually inundated with all sorts of aircraft and the Red Arrows always fly over or within sight of the house. This weekend nothing! Bit odd

Feeling rested having slept well and deeply for the last two nights thanks to new curtain linings. The bedroom was getting very bright at about 5:30am as I'd cut a tree down right outside the window, it's amazing the difference the linings have made to my feelings of wellbeing. I think it's Ariana Huffington who has made it her latest mission to talk about the importance of sleep on our health, she can't go wrong with that argument!

Blip taken from the veranda this evening, spookily quiet aside from a fox making a noise in the distance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.