Farkle

A quiet day of not doing much of anything ... a bit sore and achy in the arm department, but I'm sure it's all part of the healing process.  Mr. W and I enjoy playing games -- Scrabble, card games, etc., but with one hand out of commission, many of our favourites aren't so easy to maneuver!  This dice game -- Farkle -- is easy enough to handle, though.  Several rousing games were played this afternoon, with each of us winning our fair share.

By some miracle, I managed to make a reservation at one of our favourite local restaurants tonight for dinner.  They are usually booked solid, so we're happy!  This will be my first public appearance at a restaurant since the "Incident" last week.  Hopefully the management won't feel the need to erect a screen between me and my fellow diners as I attempt to eat one-handed in a civilized manner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.