PhilattheBeach

By PhilattheBeach

Master Of His Domain

Sammy the 'Ginger Ninja' holds court over his vast array of toys, some of which I recently catnipped. 
(Just a quick phone cam grab in poor lighting)

But his battery has worn down and he's pretty much done for the night.

Ripley was in fairly good spirits today and was close to acting rather chipper and even making short work of her dinner which was encouraging.
The last three cats we lost over the years all began to drop down to skin and bones and I dread seeing that happen again.

She was in better shape than me as I had another day where getting off the couch was a major accomplishment and venturing out briefly to the store felt like I was struggling to climb Mt Everest.

Oh well, we shall see how it goes.
Some things are just the way of the world I suppose.
Lucky for me I have Mrs ATB who continues to be my rock and showers me with optimism at every opportunity.
How she puts up with me remains one of life's biggest mysteries. :-)

Stay well blippers wherever you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.