Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

A Line of Gulls

Gulls of various varieties rather lend themselves to mono photography - especially on a grey day.

I drove to the estuary shortly after lunch only to find it was raining there - a very localised bit of rain, but too much to take out the camera . So, I drove on to the lookout near the fishing wharf. There was a line of gulls waiting for the tide to come and push the fish into them and was the only thing I could capture without me and the camera getting wet. I was hoping there would be more interesting birds like the rock heron which I have seen in this spot before, but not today. It is not a very exciting photo - just a gap filler.

I could see the rain easing off as I drove away but there was not much point in stopping.

It is my sons birthday today - makes me feel old to think I have middle aged kids. Son was born at a very special time - I wonder how many can remember what was happening 17th July 1969. I nearly left it too late to go to the Maternity Hospital, as I wanted to watch this event on the TV. Just avoided him being born on the hospital doorstep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.