stovies5

By stovies5

Gettin on with the day job.

I took a 5 minute break fae work and nipped outside for a quick vape. So I thought I'd take a quick photo.

This is the view from the relatively new 'Gateway Business Park'. The ground immediately in front was earmarked for a oil company flagship HQ building but the downturn soon ended that idea.

In the distance you can see the work on the AWPR and the cement/hardcore facilities. The AWPR a pretty impressive piece of infrastructure, at least for Aberdeen anyway. Biggest road improvements I've seen in my lifetime, up until now, road improvements in Aberdeen have been filling in pot holes or turning a small stretch of road into a dual carriageway.
The AWPR has also been a godsend for a few lads I know who got paid off from offshore jobs a couple of years ago.

Good job somebody's getting on with the day job as I'm really struggling this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.