The second half of life..

By twigs

Foggy pylons

Hmmmmm.

Prepping for a few days away in the van I realised the van's warrant of fitness (MoT to those in the UK) was about to expire.  There's a drive-up warrant place just down the road from me so I headed down there, took advantage of the hot drinks machine they have in the 'waiting area' and enjoyed 15 mintes of enforced relaxation time.

Sadly, that idyll was broken when the vehicle inspector told me the bad news - failed warrant :(  2 new tyres needed, left hand rear lights not working, front parking light not working and a chip on the windscreen that is too big so now needs to be fixed.  Bugger!

So much for a leisurely few days away.

Straight round to my go-to tyre place who whipped some new tyres on in super-quick time.  Tomorrow will have to be the windsreen and electrical fixes.

Whilst I'd been out I'd noticed a heavy fog rolling in and out so when I passed these power poles fading into it, I had to make a quick (ish!) stop to capture them.  A very odd, almost eerie air to the whole scene.

Surprise, surprise - great to see J who called in :)  The irony was that, after not seeing her for a long, long time (despite us living just metres apart!), I had decided that I would drop in to see her and M as I drove home after the van's warrant.  The 'fail' changed my plans so it was great that the mighty Mr U helped us out :)  Great to natter J - definitely need to do it again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.