Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Rowen revisited

This is a shot of the view I had, when I stayed in the YHA, but later in the day.  It's at a point just below the YHA, up the 1:4 hill from the village.  Another house, for sale here, is on this road, at the bottom end of it.  I like the look of this one (from rightmove and seeing in the flesh, from the outside) as well.  So I am still hoping to win the lotto :-).  

I got the bus ( both ways) that went through Henryd and Rowen.  Coming to Rowen, we encountered horse riders, just before Henryd :-).  But coming through Henryd on the way back, the bus had to try to squeeze past parked cars on the single track lane.  The driver had to get the drivers to move their cars.  It took so long to clear the cars, we met the bus coming the other way, as our bus got to the end of the blocked lane.  It was near a school, on a sports day, apparently.  There was apparently a car park that could have been used for  the cars that had parked in the lane, but was a walk away from the school.  I preferred encountering the horse riders :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.