conventgirl

By conventgirl

Calming Verbena

Last week was my birthday and I went out for dinner with my 2 best friends. One of them bought me this lovely plant and the other bought G & T's - they both know me so well!
In preparation for planting I placed it in front of a red brick wall and thought how well the colours looked against each other. I may have to rethink where I will eventually plant it.
Yesterday we went to the Newbury jazz and blues festival. It was a free event (which always appeals to me!) and this was the first year they had put it on. It was very good and I shall certainly put it on the calendar for next year.
Conventboy2 started his summer/autumn job today. He says he's going to find it hard to get into a morning routine after being a student :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.