Faffed Phone Shot

I went for a bike ride this morning. I followed a route I often used to take when I cycled on my own but haven't followed for a long time. It involves cycling up from Willen Lake to the top of Campbell Park. Not steep by some people's standards but the best MK has to offer. I was pleased I could still do it without too much effort. 

My blip shows the lines of "MK Rose" in Campbell Park. Hopefully it fits the Mono Monday theme for this week (thanks 60+).

Just after this shot was taken I had an unexpected phone call from Igor saying he would get on his bike and meet me for coffee at the Lake. I cycled back down the big hill where we had a lovely coffee treat and then cycled back home together.

Extra - Looks like a Tour de France climb but the scale gives it away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.