MonoMonday: Lines

Rules for cutting the lawn:
1) Make sure you don't cut the power line with the blade of the mower
2) if you do 1, don't make an instinctive grab for the chord to pull it free and give yourself an electric shock.

I managed to ignore both 1 & 2 this morning but luckily managed to drop the chord before I got more than a nasty tingle and a slight burn on my finger.

It necessitated a trip to B&Q for a connector to repair the two sections of chord; as Tess pointed out (harshly, but fairly) only I could turn a ten minute task into a half day DIY job!

As you can see, I did manage to repair the mower and get the grass cut after a lunchtime swim. Apart from the power line, the washing line is in shot, so I reckon it just about counts for today's challenge.

Off to the tradional end of Summer term Keep Fat curry night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.