In My World

By JoanneInOz

A Red Stunner!

Early last week I noticed that the Bottle Brush tree had made its announcement that spring had sprung, by breaking out in vivid red flowers.

You should see them today! For that matter, you can, as a whole bunch of the red flowers are my blip for today.

Aren't they stunning? The tree is covered in these dainy little soft needles, looking positively radiant!

I had a forced break from the gardening today. I had an appointment with my son's school, as did all parents of students in his grade, to help them sort out their subjects for their last two years of school.

Our interview was with Adam's maths teacher, who gave a glowing report on how well Adam is doing in his maths class. I returned home one very proud mum, not only due to the encouraging words from Adam's teacher, but also from the mature manner in which he spoke about his choices for his last two years of school and his plans for the future.

Tomorrow I will be having lunch with my daughter Hayley, but I'm sure there will be some time for the garden before, and after, lunchtime. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.