Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

53...

I shouldn't miss him but I do. Three times this week I had dreams about Noah. That hasn't helped either. They've been really good dreams...kind of wake up and reality sets in and the heart drops. I honestly wanted things to work out and I was dedicated to learning to forgive and trust him again. I had to walk away though. It's been a bad and long week. But I'm trying.

There is someone who I know would give anything for a second chance with me. He's been in touch with me, just random emails and calls. I do care about him and he is good for me, good to me. He is the guy that everyone would approve of, who everyone could see me with. He is the "safe" good guy.

We are very much alike...same hobbies, passions, we are both successful. To be honest, part of me wants to just jump into another relationship and start over, maybe it would help me get past Noah. But deep down inside, it doesn't quite feel right and I won't force it. I know better...it wouldnt be right. I just need little time to sort it all out.

So glad the weekend is here! Ice and snow tomorrow...yay ;)

You promised me......always puts a smile on my face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.