Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

MiB

Man In Black.

Store story:
We take passport and visa photos in the shop and it is our bread & butter, it's what I am an expert at. So when a man comes in with photos his professional photographer wife has taken for the family visa shots, you can't blame him for thinking he's gona save a krone or two with his "homemade" shots. So instead of £71 he spends £6:80 printing his own. I told him they wouldn't be accepted by the USA. So he spent the next hour on his MacBook reformatting them ......in the store, printed them again and they still wouldn't pass. They were needed today but I then had to lock up for the day. As I left, a little while later, I saw them sitting outside in an obvious post-argument state and felt guilty for some reason. I don't think she, as a photographer, thought it was a good idea in the first place yet he, as bloke, saw a short cut/cheaper way. They wasted nearly three hours (each ...with printing time) and missed a schedule. I think they might be back in the morning with £71.

Yes, it's expensive but this is Denmark and that's actually competitive pricing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.