pdebie

By pdebie

A Pint and a Girl

I didn't have any special pictures today (except of course that Kim is always special ;)). We had a pint in a pub, which was nice enough.

The small glass is mine, unfortunately. I'm still not completely over my Mono, so alcohol makes me tired. I hope that'll get fixed soon; the pints are usually a better deal.

The beer prices here are better than in the Netherlands anyway. Here you can get a pint for £2.10. In Holland that'll get you 200ml (which Google tells me is 7 imperial fluid ounces, whatever that means) of watery beer, which also includes the foam top part.

More striking even is the difference in price of beer in store or in a pub: here you pay around 2-3 times the price of a pint in a store, in Holland that is more like 5-6 times. No wonder no-one goes to a bar after work there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.