Holiday for Nienke

Nienke is done with her first year in the new school. She did absolutely great and has super grades. Her summer holiday has started; she just needs to pick up her report card on Friday. Today she went to her old school (the one Inge and Ellis are still attending). She was asked, together with a couple of her previous classmates, to come in and talk to the children who are leaving school this year. She made this 'shadow selfie' and I think it fits well with her day today.

As for my day: I've been told that we're 100 working days away from the go-live of the new system for UMCG that I've been working on for over a year now, together with over 100 colleagues. It's a huge project and by far the biggest one I have ever been a part of. It's a very interesting project and it's a lot of fun, but as it usually goes it's also a very hectic project. In three weeks I'll have three weeks vacation and then it's the dash to the finish...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.