The living is easy

The last two weeks have been so busy at work and I've really struggled to find the energy to exercise or the time to plan and eat properly. I hate weeks where there's no time to do anything but work.

This week is going to be super quiet at work and I'm already loving it. A run before work, a quick stop at the Curtis House after lunch club, a climb up Haughmond this evening and a delicious salad for dinner. I feel like a new woman already.

I don't know if it was the heat but the young people were super short tempered today, snapping at each other until one lad had to leave the room and have a little cry. I was really hoping that we would leave for summer on a much happier note.

Cuddles with Caty on a sun soaked deck helped make things better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.