"Such A Feelin's Comin' Over Me ....

.... There is wonder in 'most ev'ry thing I see
Not a cloud in the sky, got the sun in my eyes
And I won't be surprised if it's a dream."

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzbZaVPrz0I

I've spent a beautiful summer's day in the beautiful county of Essex in the company of lovely Carol and Correne from Visit Essex. Carol is continuing her Top Of The World In Essex campaign and asked me to come along as photographer again.

I was at Colchester castle early this morning and it was nice wandering around in the park before it got busy. We had great fun on the roof of the castle taking pics and making a video with the castle's Steve. My pic in extras is looking towards the towers of Essex University on the horizon.

After a nice lunch in the park we went to Layer Marney Tower, the tallest tudor gatehouse in the country. Up the ninety-nine steps to the roof accompanied by the likeable and knowledgeable Sarah. She and Carol were a brilliant double-act when making the vid. Sportif Corenne did her usual trademark star-jump. My image is looking over the countryside to the River Blackwater. Visit Essex, you know you want to. :)

Today's poem is Time Passing, Beloved by Donald Davie. http://bishopalan.blogspot.co.uk/2009/07/time-passing-beloved.html
This is DD's best-known poem and has been described as, "a tender, rhapsodic celebration of fidelity and commitment."  
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.