Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sports Colours

One proud boy came home wearing his badge. Colours for representing the school at athletics. The first of many if he follows in his sister's footsteps.

Assembly also included the announcement of the new House Captains. Carys was really hoping to be one, so when I heard that her House's Captain was her friend E, I was a little worried as to her mood when she came home. I should have given her more credit as she said to me that she was pleased that E got it. My heart melted a little on the way back up to school with both girls for the school show when C said "I'm glad you got it E, you deserve it.". She's right, E does deserve it, not that my girl doesn't, but E was already discussing with C how she wouldn't put herself in any interhouse sport teams as she isn't the best and she wants the house to win. Much as it would have been lovely for C to be Captain I think she can do without it, particularly with the friends issues of the last two years and the fact that one of the girls involved both years is in the same house. But she doesn't think like that, so tonight I am applauding her generous spirit in congratulating E and being genuinely pleased for her when I know in her heart she really wanted that little yellow badge.

(Just a memory jog for me, two quotes from today from Will. "I have finished my library books ergo we need to go to the library and get some more." and in reply to bring asked why he didn't like a book, "It has no adjectives!".)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.