This morning I went to Sutton Coldfield for a quick cuppa with my friend Ros. Her son, my godson is off to university tomorrow so I wanted to tell him to have a good time warn him of the dangers of student life. He has a mountain of stuff to take with him.....hope it all fits in the car. Ros liked the vase I bought her yesterday by the way, so I didn't get to bring it home!

Gav's not gone into work today as he isn't feeling well, it's only the third days illness he's had in 25 years so he must have been feeling poorly when he phoned in this morning. Hopefully plenty of sleep and a few paracetamol will result in him feeling better tomorrow!

This evening will comprise of dinner,football training and swimming club, and maybe a glass of wine if I've got the energy to open the bottle when I get home......and guess what....

.....It's Friday tomorrow :)

Oh....and today's blip.....one of those pesky squirrels from the Castle Grounds that bite your toes if you don't dish the nuts out quick enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.