Horse and cart...

My medication has been changed for a much cheaper generic brand but none of the town pharmacies can get hold of it so I have to get the bus up to St Martins then back again. No hardship for me but because the medication had to be kept in the fridge I get slightly concerned in this hot weather that the bus will be delayed. But it hasn't happened yet! I've no idea whether this new medication will work as efficiently or if I may have side effects because I still have about 6 weeks of Enbrel injections in my fridge. But I'm sure it will be fine and it must be saving the States of Guernsey a considerable sum of money. They accidentally put the price on last month's cheap generic brand and it was £695. I dread to think what Enbrel costs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.