Shed Warning!

Getting stuff out of the shed is fine but close the door(s) after you otherwise you never know what's going to creep in there!
Yesterday Marlane was raking the dead bits of grass before I mowed the lawn, I always get the hard jobs! The shed door was left open and when I was tidying up, putting the rake away, I got bird poo on my hand as I was doing the bolt on the inside of the left hand door. Didn't think much of it as I bolted the outside and secured the shed.
This morning, with the forecast of Thunderstorms to come, I was putting away the seat cushions and had a big fluttering experience. It was a baby blackbird which had obviously been in there all night. I took a photo and left the door open. It flew out up into the bay laurel nearby.
Later I was watering with the hosepipe and he/she ran out from underneath some bamboo, I managed to snap it as it ran underneath a bush, see extra. There was more flapping off to the right, turned out to be Mummy blackbird watching from the top of the fence. I'm sure they are all going to be ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.