Imagine

By Earthling

Åland

On this little island of Jurmo, they have imported Highland cattle from Scotland. They are so different from the Finnish milk cows. They roam nearly all over the island.
We went  there with a small motorboat and of course we had to put on safety vests, but when I put on mine, it ripped off my sunglasses and they fell into the sea just far enough from the shore that one could not see the bottom. I decided to try and dive down to look for them when we got back although the water was so cold I did not look forward to it. Fortunately I came up with a better idea when I saw a fishing net (landing net?). I attached a long pole I found on the shore and we fished for half an hour for the sunglasses and surprise, surprise L actually caught them with the net. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.