Growing Tall

One day this young giraffe will be tall like its mother.  

I passed through Woburn Safari park on the way to visit my mother and managed a few images, although the eagle-eyed wardens were super efficient and it was difficult to get in the right place for long enough with the window open!  The giraffe area is less strict - I think they are calm creatures - and they were moving through the cars with no problems. There were not many animals evident and I would not have been pleased if I had just paid for a one-off entry; I bought an annual pass last year and I'm trying to fit in a couple of viewings before it expires.  I suspect the heat of the day (it was a hot one) had driven most creatures into the shade - but I wonder if Woburn is reducing the numbers generally.  Plenty of deer though in the shade on the exit drive...

It was a long, hard day yesterday (hence the backblip) spending several hours with my brother at Mum's house sorting out what will be cleared.  It's a sad fact that most of her possessions will be consigned to the skip!  Mum is still reasonably well, but clearing the house in preparation for selling is the final admittance that she will never be going home and able to live independently again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.