AUSSIE ICON...

.... went down to my private wetlands late this arvo having not been there for quite some time.

It was stunning light so hoping I would find some birdie wanting to be blipped. Well who else but our iconic kookaburra.

Sitting there in a gumtree enjoying the late sun warmth.

And, then on the way back to the car found the crow in extra, just scratching around! Now this is one bird I have never been able to get a decent shot of due their dark colouring, and what seems a "glare" from their feathers, so waited till it was in the shade, sort of a half decent result. Or at least the best I have so far.

All round a super day, especially meeting  Norma and David at the shopping centre. Actually David owes me as we spotted Norma in the most expensive dress shop, and convinced her we needed a coffee before she spent up!! Great to see you both.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.