Frogbit

By Frogbit

We need to talk about, er, Colin

The reference is in homage to Murmuration's blip for yesterday!

Colin is a rather coy and camera shy Galah who lives at our local garden centre. I had to go and get tropical fish supplies and while I was waiting for the staff to top up the RO containers Colin and I had a long conversation. Largely me lavishing compliments and him cooing and whistling and gazing at me with a slightly baffled expression. I'm clearly not very accomplished in Galah-ese

The news of W's mum was rather better than we'd been expecting given the pessimism of the doctors yesterday so we are feeling a bit less anxious today. It still looks like a long road ahead. She's a tough old bird though and has surprised everyone a couple of times before with her ability to recover after suffering fairly grim medical emergencies. We've all got our fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.