Green Insect on Borage!

My blip and extra were captured this morning but I had to leave for an eye appointment before I could upload them  -  hence the lateness:)  I think the green insect is an Aphid of some kind. Witnessed two breakdowns of technology today!!  One at Opticians where the machine accepted my card and money but then wouldn't deliver a receipt! Panic stations and the whole staff were involved in working out a solution  -  amusing if it wasn't for the fact I kept wondering how many times it might be taking money out of my account because it kept blinking. Anyway, a senior person rang up the provider and after about half an hour of fiddling with wires and sockets and keying in numbers it got working again. I did get a 'Transacion Void' receipt as well as (hopefully) the genuine one. The 'senior person' was obviously a positive thinker because her observation of the whole affair was 'Oh well, they've promised me a new state of the art machine now'!  Then I went to Lidls and managed to get a place before a newly opened Till, but a man charged in in front of me:)  He tried to pay with some new-fangled app on his iPhone and that wouldn't work  -  it was resolved in some way in the end, but only after we had stood for about 15 minutes waiting.  Lots of rolling eyes from queuers you can guess:)  Who said technology was progress!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.