Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Head On

Today I nearly died.

How about that for a start of a blip?  I went out on my bike before lunch, and was making my way home on a B road.  As I started down the long straight, I could see a car coming towards me followed by a motorbike.  As I accelerated the next thing I know was that this motorcyclist was overtaking the car, but he deliberately went wider on the manoeuvre and was going head to head with me.  He knew what he was doing, he was trying to scare me.  They say when you’re about to die your life flashes before you, but it was like everything in slow motion and him and me were looking eye to eye.  I wasn’t scared, angrier than anything else, and annoyed that I didn’t get his registration number.  You’d think motorcyclists would know different, after all how many times do they get taken out by drivers not paying attention to them?

Apart from that I’ve had a good day, even the bike ride was good apart from that incident.  I knuckled down today and did a bit of magic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.