Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Wheel of light

On my way to Stirling this morning I stopped off at the new coffee place, The Woodhouse, at the Kippen roundabout. It's a very eco-friendly establishment. I admired the gorgeous oak tables and benches, made from trees that had once stood on the site, and treated myself to coffee and a fruit scone.

The blip is of the ceiling in The Woodhouse. Unfortunately I couldn't get right underneath it to get a better view. The black pipe on the right is the flue for the wood-burning stove, which wasn't lit today, but will be a welcome addition in the winter months.

NB My laptop is very sick and has gone to hospital to be cured, so I am posting today's blip on a pc in my local library. I'm very sorry, but I won't be able to comment on anyone's journal today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.