Enjoying a moment in the sun

A quick trip to town this morning to pick up a few things, and it was nice to be there early before it gets so busy.   I spotted this young woman sitting on the boardwalk in the sun, smoking.  I wish I didn't see so many young ones smoking.   On the way home, I stopped to pick up a quart of freshly picked local blueberries.  Expensive, but delicious - a once a year treat.
Kalyn and the provincial U18 volleyball team are in Fort Lauderdale playing in a tournament.  She was so excited to be picked as one of the 12 players on the travel team.  Last night they went to a major league baseball game, and I think the home team won!  Her first game is today.  I know that she and her teammates will do a great job of representing BC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.