Cacti happiness

I was aware of someone walking behind me up the steps on the highwalk this morning - and then realised when I stepped to the side to take this photo that whoever it was had continued to follow me.  I turned round to find a lady there, who gestured towards the plants and said "Please, go ahead."  Bit odd, I thought, but she then followed it up with "They're mine."  I found myself apologising, but she assured me I had made her day and should carry on.  So I did, and here's the slightly self-conscious result.  To be honest, she made my day too - it's always nice to have an actual human interaction in the big busy city - and pretty cool to meet the person who planted the cacti I walk past every day (and to know I'd given her some cheer by showing them some love).

Another busy day at work.  We had the third of our resilience workshops this morning, and then I had a meeting this afternoon with a couple of our external consultants.  In the middle of all that, I managed to eat a sweet that had peanuts in, so ended up feeling sick and sneezy for much of the afternoon as a result.  Fail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.