Poppy

By Poppy

Button it!

This morning I was needing three matching buttons of a certain size, reddish brown in colour.  In the end I emptied all three storage jars of them onto the floor and rummaged!  I found some that were close enough, but what a ridiculous number of buttons - do I really need this many?!   And there is another jar of purely white ones!

I have gathered them over the years, some are old ones from elderly neighbours and friends, some cut off clothes that have been beyond the charity shop stage and have gone to be rags in Mike's shed.  A lot of them I can still remember what they were off.

I keep thinking that one day I will find an interesting craft project to put the best of them to some arty use . . . but somehow I doubt it!  Time to get rid of them and let someone else horde them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.